Robert Wisehart

Robert Wisehart is the author of seven novels. Three are based on the life of nineteenth-century soldier-statesman Sam Houston: Born for the Storm, The Rising, and The Lion at Bay. His other books comprise the Ethan Cruickshank private-detective series: Cabo Revenge, Cabo, Cabo Sunset, and Cabo Storm. An award-winning newspaper, television, and radio journalist and freelance writer, he lives in Santa Fe, New Mexico, with his wife, Dana.

Born for the Storm

A war hero, statesman, maker of marathon speeches, prodigious drinker, brawler, ... Details
Price: $9.99

The Rising

The Rising recounts the triumphs and tragedies of Sam Houston's early career as ... Details
Price: $9.99